Nominations for APGA Annual Awards open

Is there someone in the industry you admire and respect? Do you know of an industry participant who deserves public acknowledgement for their contribution? Now is the time to act! Highlight the work of talented people in the pipeline industry by nominating them for an APGA award.

The nomination period for the 2020 APGA Annual Awards is now open. The annual awards provide official and public recognition to individuals and companies for their services to the pipeline industry.

There are six categories of awards:

  • APGA Award for Outstanding Contribution to the Australian Pipeline Industry

  • APGA Young Achievement Award

  • APGA Safety Award

  • APGA Environment Award

  • APGA Jeff Shepherd Construction Excellence Award

  • APGA Diversity and Inclusion Award

These are respected awards in an industry that has demonstrated foresight and innovation. This year we have introduced a new award – the Diversity and Inclusion Award.

The APGA Board strongly supported the establishment of this award to recognise and promote the positive contribution made by an APGA member company that has demonstrated an outstanding contribution or initiative to encourage diversity and inclusion within the Australian pipeline and gas industries in the past 12 months. Don’t miss this opportunity to nominate someone (or a company) deserving of recognition. Closing date for nominations is Friday 31 July 2020.

Find out more, see previous winners and download nomination forms.