New Board member elected

Leon Richards headshot 2McConnell Dowell Director Pipelines Leon Richards has been elected to the Board of the Australian Pipelines and Gas Association to fill a vacancy.

Mr Richards was elected by members at the annual general meeting held in Darwin yesterday.

He fills a vacancy created by the resignation of immediate past president Shaun Reardon.

Also reelected to the Board were MPC Kinetic Chief Operating Officer Construction Tony O’Sullivan, SEA Gas Chief Executive Officer Wendy Oldham, Fyfe Managing Director Mark Dayman, APA Group’s Group Executive Infrastructure Development Kevin Lester and Worley Parsons Vice President – Pipelines Peter Cox.

Meeting after the annual general meeting, the Board reelected Tony O’Sullivan to the position of Vice President and Wendy Oldham to the position of Treasurer.

The Board is led by President Dave Maloney who is Managing Director at CNC Project Management.

Members are elected for two-year terms. Continuing Board members are Vice President Quanta Services Australia Vice President Donna McDowall, Lucas Engineering and Construction Executive General Manager John Stuart-Robertson and Australian Gas Infrastructure Group General Manager Commercial Jon Cleary.

See the New member on the APGA Board media release.

Last updated on 12 Sep 2018 by kpolglaze