APGA Annual Awards announced

Every year, APGA presents awards to individuals and companies in recognition of their services to the nation’s pipeline industry. The winners of the annual awards for 2017 were announced at the APGA Annual Convention.

Ashley Kellett AwardAshley Kellett, a strong advocate for the industry and a pipeliner with more than 40 years’ experience in many aspects of the transmission industry has won the 2017 APGA Award for an Outstanding Contribution to the Pipeline Industry.

Sally Commins Young Achievement sizedSally Commins, a young pipeliner using her passion for effective communication to help the pipeline industry work more closely with communities and other stakeholders has won the 2017 APGA Young Achievement Award.

The 2017 winner of the APGA Safety Award was APA Group’s major project to reduce risk on a section of the Roma to Brisbane gas transmission pipeline established a new and cost-effective approach while improving public safety.

The 2017 winner of the Jeff Shepherd Construction Excellence Award is Hugh Boyd, recognised because of  his comprehensive leadership style that promotes the development of excellent teams with clear goals.

Read more about the awards.


Last updated on 17 Oct 2017 by kpolglaze